Translation

Lsten to the Song HERE:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qj7sammYKTc" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

FREE FALL by In Flames

坠落 (自由落体), In Flames

$\underline{\textit{VERSE 1}}$

Mirror mirror

镜子,镜子

How far will I go

我的人生还有多远

Despite the foundation

尽管我已经走了这么远(Foundation: 基础,奠基。这里为意译)

I am falling

我在摔落

Sweet reflection

美好的回忆

Will you save a place for me

能给我留一片 (回忆里的)地方吗

$\underline{\textit{Pre-Chorus}}$

Where am I heading

我将去往哪里

Could you grant me a haven

能 引导我去那庇护所吗?

For what I am punished,

我已为我所做的错事付出了代价

could I ever repent

我还能回头(后悔)吗?

$\underline{\textit{VERSE 2}}$

Mother nature I’m wide open

自然母亲, 我已张开我的怀抱

Waiting for you to move me

等着你来拥抱我的身体

$\underline{\textit{Pre-Chorus}}$

Don’t keep it from me

不要阻拦

This is the free fall

我将自由坠下

This is the free fall

我将自由坠下

$\underline{\textit{CHORUS}}$

I never seem to understand

我好像从来没有明白

The time, the place, and who I am

现在是何时,我在那,我又是谁

Define a way to stay alive

告诉我如何活着

It’s like I’m living a lie

我的人生仿佛一个谎言

$\underline{\textit{VERSE 3}}$

Father time

和父亲在一起的时候。

Every time I stop and feel

每次我停下来 感悟

You’re there to tell me

你在那里等着我, 告诉我

I’m already late

我再次迟到了 (注:already翻译成再 稍有不妥然而更加符合语境)

[Pre-Chorus]

Don’t keep it from me

不要阻拦我

This is a free fall

我将自由坠下

$\underline{\textit{CHORUS}}$

I never seem to understand

我好像从来没有明白

The time, the place, and who I am

现在是何时,我在那,我又是谁

It’s like I’m living a lie

我的人生仿佛一个谎言